This Summer’s Promise

books summer 13

Each year while I’m reading, often, three books simultaneously for school and eking out a pleasureful read here and there,  I’m accumulating a pile of books for summer. A designated spot on my bookshelf marks the long awaited promise when I have the luxury of time to lose myself. Likewise, I have an ongoing list of “To Reads” on the notepad app on my phone. Whenever someone suggests a title that resonates with me or summarizes a book that piques my curiosity, I write it down.

This summer includes some books I’ve been wanting to read for a long time (God of Small Things and Diary), books recommended to me by a friend who knows my reading proclivities (PTown and Tipping the Velvet),  books written by authors I adore (Lots of Candles, Plenty of Cake and The Crowning Glory of Calla Lily Ponder), in addition to some pedagogical reads (Mindset and Write Beside Them) for a bit of legwork I’m doing for curriculum I’ll be writing this year, and, finally, a lofty read-again (London).

Ahh… the promise that awaits. I yearn to dive in… to not only lose myself, but learn something about life, education, experience and myself in the process,

What will you be reading this summer?

Say Something! I read everything & promise to reply:

