Day 14 Update

Day 14

32k words

3 chapters

106 pages

I’ve been writing for four hours because over the next two days, I won’t be able to work much on my novel. I know I should look at these next two days as a reward, which I do and I’m looking forward to them, but I’m also a little sad to miss a day or more with my characters and their story. I’m finding that when I write every single day, I’m feeling a stronger affinity to my characters. I’ve taken copious notes, so I don’t forget where I wanted them to go and how I wanted them to get there.

Claire is hopelessly looking for love and failing miserably at it; she’s nearly exhausted online dating and is now looking into other methods. Meanwhile, her job is looking up. Through the play she is creating with her students, she’s getting to know them (by default) and becoming involved in their lives– finding herself more invested as a result. She didn’t mean to care about them, but somehow she does, and it’s not as bad as she thought.

17 Days to go

18k words left to write

7 more chapters

1 completed draft

20121114-224132.jpg

Say Something! I read everything & promise to reply:

