To BEgin a blog or not to BEgin a blog…

...that is the question I’ve been pondering. Inspired to just DO IT, I owe a thanks to a mentor & friend whose blog I visited yesterday and was inspired.
This is a blank page for me. As a lover of blank pages, I stare at them, sometimes, just perusing the possibilities. The ideas are endless, vast, multifaceted. To write a word is to commit to a thought, create an idea, witness the fluidity of one word’s effect on another.
The second commitment (the first being the decision to create this blog) today was it’s title. I talk about titles all the time to my students. First and foremost: it should be enticing/ creative. Second: it should contain both a topic and a comment.
To find the perfect, most precise title that would not be limiting, as I see this blog as a blank page to become filled w/ ideas, evidence, affirmations, questions… growth, I traced the stream of consciousness flowing through my mind. My first thought: Chameleon– the title of my first collection of poetry, which would cohesively express the many hats I wear daily. Too limiting, I thought. Kismit and serendipity were considerations, as they are my favorite words to say, not to mention I believe wholeheartedly in the idea of them. This led me to the word believe. BELIEVE. A word that represents the core of my existence and thought (but too trite). Pandora’s box, I pondered next because it would give me the platform to reveal the unexpected, both the surprising and the shocking. But is that what I want this platform to be? I asked myself. Perhaps, in part, but not the whole of it. Instead, I want this to be a mirror that I look upon– for truth, for discovery because everyday I live and experience, I am changing myself in some way– shaping and altering my future. The muses… there are many who/that inspire me. I am inspired by life… in awe of it, really. So, thank you, in advance for allowing me this platform. And if my musings inspire you to look in the mirror… then, I’m paying it forward just like my mentor & friend.

One thought on “To BEgin a blog or not to BEgin a blog…

Say Something! I read everything & promise to reply:

